How do I create and edit my free trial?

If you want to offer a free trial to your members when you launch your artst membership, read this to find out how.

Warning

Free trials can only be set up before you gain your first member. Make sure you follow these instructions carefully because once you gain your first member, your free trial settings, membership price and currency will all be locked in place.

 

Topics

  • What is a free trial?
  • How do free trials work on artst?
  • How do I set up my free trial?
  • How do I edit my free trial?
  • New Features Coming Soon

 

What is a free trial on artst?

Free trials are a short initial period of time where a customer can try out your membership for free before having to pay the first subscription charge. You can use the free trial to get your community up and running while introducing fans to your artst experience.

 

How do free trials work on artst?

When launching your membership for the first time, you have the option to offer a fixed-period free trial to begin with. During this period, anyone can join your membership for free, as long as they validate their payment method.

Any free trial members will be charged after the End Date you select. Please note: if anyone decides to join during the last two days of your free trial, they will be charged immediately upon joining. If you’re offering a free trial, it will become available to your fans immediately after you publish (activate) your profile in Settings.

As soon as your first member joins, your free trial settings, membership price and currency will all be locked in place. You will no longer be able to edit these settings.

 

How do I set up my free trial?

Log in to the artist web app where you manage your content. Click on "Membership" in the left side menu. In the Free Trial section, switch the Offer Free Trial toggle to "Yes". Enter the date for when you want your free trial period to end. Any members who join during the free trial will not be charged until after the end date. Please note: if anyone decides to join during the last two days of your free trial, they will be charged immediately upon joining.

To make your free trial available, you need to publish (activate) your profile. To do this, first make sure that all your membership details are how you want them to be. You must make sure everything is set up correctly because as soon as you gain your first member, these details will be locked for at least four months (until we add the future features at the bottom of this article). When you publish your profile, your free trial will be available to fans who visit your artst Hub.

 

How do I edit my free trial?

As long as you still have 0 members in your community, you can edit your free trial settings. As soon as you gain your first member, these details will be locked for at least four months (until we add the future features at the bottom of this article).

 

New Features Coming Soon

Artists will be able to change the price of their membership for future members while keeping (grandfathering) existing members at the same price. 

Artists will be able to offer different tiers of benefits at different price points.

Artists will be able to collaborate on content with other artists and set up an automated revenue share.